Membership Categories

The Council is comprised of 40 members all appointed by the Mayor.  To ensure adequate representation from consumer and advocate groups and individuals and service providers for older adults and people with disabilities, and City and County of San Francisco Departments.  Individuals are appointed to reflect this diversity.

Consumers and Advocates

  • People with Disabilities
  • Older Adults
  • Transitional Age Youth
  • At large
  • Housing
  • Consumer & Organizational Advocates

Service Provider Organizations

  • Long Term Care and Supportive Service Providers
  • Health Systems and Hospitals
  • HIV/AIDS Services/Systems
  • Behavioral Health Service Systems
  • Well Elder Service Providers
  • Other Disability Services/Systems
  • Labor

City and County of SF Departments

  • Aging and Adult Services (DAAS)
  • Human Services Agency (HSA)
  • Public Health (DPH)
  • Mayor’s Office on Disability (MOD)
  • Mayor’s Office on Housing (MOH)
  • Homelessness & Supportive Housing
  • Municipal Transit Authority (SF MTA or MUNI)